Piano Concerto

Turnage, M.-A. (2013) Piano Concerto. [Composition]

Image (frontispiece)
pianoconcerto.png - Published Version
Available under License Creative Commons Attribution Non-commercial No Derivatives.

Download (87kB) | Preview


For solo piano and orchestra. Duration: 20 minutes. Commissioned by the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra in honour of Sylvia Tóth.

Item Type: Composition
Additional Information: Premiered on the 10th of October, 2010, at De Doelen, Rotterdam. Performed by Marc-André Hamelin (piano) and the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin.
Subjects: M Music and Books on Music > M Music
Division: Composition
Depositing User: Andrew Chen
Date Deposited: 10 Jul 2017 10:49
Last Modified: 29 Mar 2019 16:09
URI: http://researchonline.rcm.ac.uk/id/eprint/209

Actions (login required)

Edit Item Edit Item